The Loft Whereabouts

Hello all,

Anyone know where the LOFT is ?? .. wanted to take a picture where the magic starts..

thanks for the help in advance ..

I coming in from orange county, ca.

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

This happens once in a while: Some fan has a healthy curiosity concerning the wherabouts of the famous 'Loft', and fails to consider the personal privacy aspect. Then some veteran VCer either politely or holier than thouly tells them "That is not appropriate". So yeah......I'd love to see it too, but folks raise some reasonable concerns and the bat lair remains hidden. Enjoy your time in the freezing city, I assume you're attending one of the awesome Riv shows.

That's it. Make sure you get out of your car and walk around too, and leave your doors unlocked.

ha ha funny . I am a firefighter here in LA COUNTY worked in south LA and many bad areas Im ok with that I just wanted a pic there like figure 8 in hollywood where Elliot Smith worked a lot .. sorry did not know it was sacred ground I will not go there sounds like a rough area.. sorry

I understand the curiosity and to document that you were somewhere important to all of us who love the band. But I hope you would agree that that info needs to stay private because their are odd people in this world whose intentions may not be so benign and anyone who would divulge that info and then something bad happens would never forgive themselves. I have some friends here in Okc who line not far from Wayne coyne of the flaming lips. I know where he lives but respect his privacy and realize that giving that info out or encroaching on his space is not cool. I mean no disrespect, just my unsolicited opinion. Feel free to disregard.