• Replies 190
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah that title is a little out there, but I like the way the cover looks. GaGaGaGaGa.jpg

And actually, they could call the new record: Poop Is Awesome and as long as it was new music from Spoon I would not care.

And actually, they could call the new record: Poop Is Awesome and as long as it was new music from Spoon I would not care.

In my opinion, they've been on a bit of a losing streak lately. Kill The Moonlight and Gimme Fiction, while still very good, are my two least favorite albums of theirs. I'm hoping this new one will right the ship.

And yes, I realize I'm probably in the minority in my opinion of those two albums.

I'm new to Spoon,have Girls can tell,and a few live shows.Whats the next step?I really enjoy them.

I love the album cover... Gimmie Fiction wasn't as good as Kill The Moonlight, but I've not actually heard their early stuff, so perhaps I should investigate... they were great when I saw them last year live too, not a band that come to the UK very often.

Album for album, they're scaring me. Just so damn good.

The only other bands whose albums I enjoy this much start to finish are Wilco followed distantly by the Decemberists.

My Last.fm also seems to hint at the fact that I'm enamored with them considering I didn't "discover" them until August last year...

You more of a Telephono kinda person?

In a way, yeah ... but A Series of Sneaks is one of my favorite albums of all time.

My personal ranking of their output:

1. A Series of Sneaks

2. Girls Can Tell

3. Soft Effects EP

4. Love Ways EP

5. Telephono

6. Kill the Moonlight

7. Gimme Fiction

Girls

Sneaks

KTM

Soft Effects

Gimme Fiction

Love Ways

Telephono

On Gimme Fiction the first three songs are so good, that the rest of the album seems to be a let down. If they had spread those songs throughout the album I might have viewed the album differently, anyway Girls in my opnion still is a clear cut favorite.